HELP! DAMAGE CONTROL!

heath84
I had been dating my ex girl since july. Fell madly in love and was great for first several months. Started having some issues a month or two ago ( I wasn't considerate enough, I had some contact with my ex's platonic but still there) I broke all contact after our last major fight a week before the break up to show her I didn't need or care to keep even a platonic relationship with them, that she was all I wanted. It was too little too late, she felt like I only did it to appease her and she had wanted me to make that decision on my own...(I'm a dense guy) hadnt realized it was that big of an issue to her. I was sorely mistaken. There are some other issues, I'm a combat vet and deal with severe PTSD, (one of my coping mechanism is drinking) I understand its not healthy and realize some of the issues come from that. She left me a week before Christmas. She wants me to get help and I am, havent been drinking minus one bad night where I ended up being "that" guy,..talking and texting drunk. It was all bad... But we talked the next day and she said that it was a prime example of one of the things she was talking about. I havent gotten drunk since. The very next day after that she had some drinks herself and ended up inviting me over and we of course had a "good night".. She told me I was all she wanted that she missed me and loved me "during our nocturnal activities". We slept and got up and showered and went to breakfast and on the way home she made the move to hold my hand. She said there cant be an "us" until I'm healthy and that all she could do is be friends with "some" benefits. This was new years eve, she had plans to go out with her sister and friends and did. Sje got plastered and had a good time. I wenr to my brothers and had a quiet night was home in bed by 130. She stopped textinf about midnight and didn't hear from her until the next day. New years day we talked and said she could come out if she wanted to and she said if I wa